New York metal alchemists, A STORM OF LIGHT, will unleash their long-anticipated new studio offering this Fall! Entitled Nations To Flames, the 11-track follow up to the band’s critically-lauded 2011 opus, As The Valley Of Death Becomes Us, Our Silver Memories Fade, was recorded with Travis Kammeyer (OCOAI, Generation Of Vipers) at Fahrenheit Studios in Johnson City, Tennessee, mixed with Matt Bayles (Isis, Soundgarden, Pearl Jam, Botch, Mastodon) at Red Room Recording in Seattle, Washington and mastered by Brad Boatright (Sleep, From Ashes Rise, Nails) at Audiosiege in Portland, Oregon. Additionally, Nations to Flames features Soundgraden’s Kim Thayil and Indian/Nachtmystium’s Will Lindsay on select tracks.

Centered around the apex of human failure, Nations To Flames bears witness to the fall of all governments, all nations, and all religions. The record is both musically and thematically captivating and marks the STORMcollective’s darkest, most immediately punishing creation to date.

Comments A STORM OF LIGHT founding guitarist/vocalist Josh Graham “These songs are much more focused. Even the more ‘epic’ songs are shorter but still accomplish the same journey as the longer songs used to. We’ve ditched the rock elements of the last record and let our early influences of Killing Joke, Bad Brains, Metallica and Crash Worship seep in. We are bringing back the intensity of Black Ocean but with the speed and precision ore akin to our metal influences. While there are still some slower/sludgy tunes, some songs are twice as fast as the older material.”

Nations To Flames Track Listing:

1. Fall

2. Apostles Of Hatred

3. The Fire Sermon

4. Omen

5. Dead Flags

6. All the Shining Lies

7. Disintegrate

8. Lifeless

9. Soothsayer

10. You Are The Hunted

11. The Year Is One

Nations To Flames will be released in the US via Southern Lord Recordings on September 17, 2013.

Further details, including tour plans, to be unveiled in the coming weeks. In the meantime, check out the striking Graham-created Nations to Flames cover art at THIS LOCATION and a teaser video HERE!


Domenic Seita – Bass, Backing Vocals

Billy Graves – Drums, Percussion

Josh Graham – Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals

Additional Live Musicians (Select Performances):

Will Lindsay – Guitar

Drea Black – Guitar

Nerissa Campbell – Vocals

Home- Single-new -v14

* * * *