Brooklyn’s A Storm of Light have posted the new track “Midnight” from their upcoming Double LP/CD full-length effort, entitled Forgive Us Our Trespasses. The album finds its power through a dense bringing together of melodies, moods and textures, ensuring that while things are as heavy and cataclysmic as fans would expect, the devastating effects rely on interwoven melodies and graceful shifts in timbre, instead of a stream of identikit riffs.

The song can be found exclusively on A Storm of Light’s myspace page, and their official website,

Comprised of Josh Graham, Domenic Seita, Andy Rice and Joel Hamilton – Storm is joined by a host of carefully-chosen collaborators including vocalist Nerissa Campbell (Primitive North), the unique talents of Jarboe (Swans, World Of Skin, J2), the otherworldly spoken word segues of singer, poet and author Lydia Lunch and the mournful strings of Carla Kihlstedt (Book Of Knots, Sleepytime Gorilla Museum, 2 Foot Yard) and Marika Hughes (2 Foot Yard).

Forgive Us Our Trespasses will see a street date in September 2009 through Neurot Recordings, distributed by Revolver USA and Southern in Europe.